Home » Christian » Nothing is Impossible

Nothing is Impossible


What’s your impossible?
The Things that are impossible with people are possible with God. (Luke 18:27)

We thought it was impossible for an old barren couple like us to have a son who would bless all nations. But we did. His name is Isaac.
-Abraham and Sarah


I lost my family, fortune and health. I thought it was impossible to live after such tragedy. But God restored everything two-fold.
-Job


When we came to the Red Sea, the Egyptian army on our heals, we thought it was impossible to escape. But God parted the water!
-Hebrew Family


After lies, adultery, murder, I would have thought it impossible that God would call me a man after His own heart. But that’s exactly what He called me.
-David


I was a prostitute. I thought it was impossible to be spared when the wall of Jericho came down much less to be an ancestor of Jesus. But God extended His mercy to me!
-Rahab


Rather than kill me, my jealous brothers sold me into slavery. When my master’s wife accused me wrongly, I went to prison. I thought it was impossible to ever be free. But God was with me.
-Joseph


I thought it was impossible for me, a virgin, to bear a son. But I did. His name is Jesus.
-Mary, mother of Jesus


I was carrying my only son out of the city to be buried. To ever see him alive again was impossible. But Jesus appeared. He spoke and my son opened his eyes.
-Widow in Nain


We only had five loaves and two fish. How were we supposed to feed 5000+ people? For us it was impossible. For Jesus, it was enough.
-The Apostles


I thought it was impossible when people were hurling stones at me that someone would step up and defend me. But Jesus did. He rescued me.
-Adulterous Woman


My desperate friends dug a hole in the roof and lowered me on a mat to see Jesus. I thought, I’m paralyzed. This is impossible! But He spoke. I got up, took my mat and walked home.
-Paralytic Man


I thought it was impossible when I washed Jesus’ feet with my hair and tears that He would defend me in the midst of important people like Simon the Pharisee. But He did. He honored me.
-Sinful Woman


When I climbed up that tree, I thought it was impossible that a man like Jesus would want to dine with a man like me. But He invited me!
-Zacchaeus, Chief Tax Collector


I thought it was impossible to ever be whole, to be seen in public without being shunned. Then I thought, maybe if I can just touch the hem of His garment!
-Woman with Blood Issue


I thought it was impossible for Jesus to bring my dead brother back to life. But He spoke and Lazarus got up like he’d been dreaming!
-Mary of Bethany


I thought it was impossible for someone like me at the last hour to be saved… but I am in Paradise with Him!
-Thief on a cross beside Jesus


We thought it was impossible that we would ever see Jesus again after seeing Him die. But there He was in the middle of the room with us!
-The Eleven


I thought it was impossible that Jesus was alive until He showed me the scars in His hands!
-Thomas


We all thought it was impossible to go to the tomb that morning and find it empty and Jesus alive. But it was empty and He is Alive!
-Mary Magdalene


After denying Jesus three times, I thought it was impossible to overcome the grief and guilt. I deserved to die. But the Holy Spirit filled me on the day of Pentecost and 3000 people were baptized!
-Peter


Persecuting Christians was my life. To think that God could or would use me to further His Kingdom was impossible. But all things are possible through God!
-Paul


I thought I can never be an over-comer and live a life of victory over sin. But Jesus cleansed me and wrote faith in my heart. Now even I’m an over-comer through the power of the Holy Spirit.
-Silas Zechariah

4 thoughts on “Nothing is Impossible

  1. When my farm tractor rolled over onto me as a new Christian and I was left for dead after all methods were tried to resuscitate me with no pulse or respiration 34 years ago, I thought it was impossible to ever write this response or see my wife and child again, but God through Jesus Christ thought differently.
    Dan from California

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

